Casino file · LeoVegas
LeoVegas Casino UK: What the Operator Publishes on Limits, Breaks and Withdrawals
LeoVegas puts most of its player controls in writing for UK customers, and one row still carries a caveat. This casino file explains what each published rule means for you and where it sits in the operator’s own pages.
- Licence holder
- LeoVegas Gaming PLC, Sliema, Malta
- Gambling Commission account
- 39198 on the public register
- Casino Remote licence since
- 1 November 2014
- Regulatory action, 2024–2026
- None on the register for 2024–2026
- Other licences
- Bingo and betting licences under the same account
- Group note
- The same licensee also runs BetMGM UK.
Updated Register read 28 October 2026
At a glance
Seven of the eight ledger rows are on record: the licence, deposit limits, stake, loss and session limits, time-out and self-exclusion, the Time Alert reminder, the withdrawal rules and the identity checks. Support is partly on record, because live chat and email are published but opening hours are not.
7 on record · 1 partly on record · 0 not confirmed
LeoVegas in the Controls ledger
- On record — the operator publishes it for customers in Great Britain, and the casino file says where and when we read it.
- Partly on record — published with a gap or a caveat that the casino file explains.
- Not confirmed — we could not read it on the operator's own pages. It means unknown, not missing.
| Row | State | What we read |
|---|---|---|
| Licence and regulator record | On record | Terms name LeoVegas Gaming PLC and account 39198; no regulatory action on the register for 2024–2026. |
| Deposit limits | On record | Deposit and net deposit limits are described in the UK help centre. |
| Loss, stake or session limits | On record | The same help article lists stake, loss and session limits. |
| Time-out and self-exclusion | On record | Time-outs of 1 day up to 6 weeks; self-exclusion for 6 months up to 5 years; GAMSTOP has its own help article. |
| Play reminders | On record | A “Time Alert” reminder is described next to the limits. |
| Withdrawal rules | On record | Minimum £10, no withdrawal fees from LeoVegas, a request cannot be reversed, and money goes back to the deposit method. |
| Age and identity checks | On record | Document checks are described as usually taking up to 3 business days. |
| Support channels and hours | Partly on record | Live chat and email are published; opening hours are not stated. |
LeoVegas Gaming PLC and account 39198
The business behind the brand is LeoVegas Gaming PLC, based in Sliema, Malta. On the Gambling Commission’s public register it sits under account 39198, and its Casino Remote licence dates from 1 November 2014. The same account also carries bingo and betting licences, which is why the brand can run a sportsbook next to its casino.
A Maltese address is common in this market and changes nothing about the rules you play under. Wherever a gambling company is registered, it has to hold a Gambling Commission licence before taking bets from players in Great Britain, and it must follow the same conditions on limits, identity checks and withdrawals as a business based in London or Nottingham.
LeoVegas names itself in its own UK terms. Version 6.1 of those terms, dated 24 June 2026, opens with the words “we are LeoVegas Gaming Plc” and quotes account number 39198. When the name in the terms and the name on the register match, you know which company you are making an agreement with, and which company the Gambling Commission holds to account.
The register lists six web addresses as active for this account. Besides leovegas.co.uk they are slotboss.co.uk, 21.co.uk, betuk.com, betmgm.co.uk and pinkcasino.co.uk. The older leovegas.com is shown as inactive, so the UK address is the one to look for in your browser. The same licence holder also runs BetMGM UK. That is a fact about ownership only; it tells you nothing about the controls on BetMGM, which we have not read for this file.
The brand’s UK games, as its help centre describes them, are slots, Slingo titles and live casino tables. Whatever you play, the national rules for online slots apply here as at any licensed site: since 9 April 2025 a single spin can cost at most £5, and since 21 May 2025 anyone aged 18 to 24 is limited to £2 a spin. Autoplay is not allowed, a loss must not be presented as a win, and each spin has a minimum length. The stake caps do not cover roulette or blackjack. Our page on slot rules explains each of these in plain terms.
If you already hold an account with another brand on that list, do not assume that a limit or a break you set there also applies at LeoVegas. We have not checked how the licence holder links accounts across its brands, so ask the operator directly before you rely on it.
What the register shows for 2024–2026
We read the register on 28 October 2026. It shows the Casino Remote licence as active and lists no regulatory action against LeoVegas Gaming PLC between 2024 and 2026. A regulatory action is a published outcome of a Gambling Commission investigation, such as a warning, extra licence conditions or a payment in place of a penalty. None appears for this account in that period.
An empty actions page is not a certificate of good conduct. It means only that the regulator has not published an outcome for those years. It is still the most direct public record you can check, and it is why the licence row in our ledger reads on record for LeoVegas: the operator names itself and its account, and the register shows nothing for the period we cover.
You can repeat the check yourself in a couple of minutes. Search the public register for account 39198, then open three tabs: the licence summary, the list of domain names and the regulatory actions. If any of them looks different from what we describe here, the register is the authority, not this page.
Age, identity and the first deposit
Under Gambling Commission rules, an operator in Great Britain has to establish your identity and your age before you gamble, not when you ask to withdraw. From 31 October 2025 it must also prompt you to pick a deposit limit before money first goes in. Neither step is optional for the operator, and neither is something LeoVegas offers as an extra.
LeoVegas explains its document checks in its help centre. It may ask for documents before a withdrawal is approved, and it says the check usually takes up to 3 business days. That figure is the operator’s own estimate. A request for documents is normal practice under UK rules and is not a sign that something is wrong with your account.
The practical point is timing. If you upload a clear photo ID and a recent proof of address while the account is new, a later request is less likely to hold up your first withdrawal. Keep the names on your bank card, your ID and your account identical, because a mismatch is one of the commonest reasons a check takes longer.
Five kinds of limit in one LeoVegas help article
LeoVegas describes five controls in a single help article: a deposit limit, a net deposit limit, a stake limit, a loss limit and a session limit. That is why both limit rows in our ledger are on record. Each one caps something different, so it helps to know which problem you are trying to solve before you choose.
A simple way to pick a figure is to start from your own monthly budget for entertainment, decide what share of it gambling may take, and set the limit at that amount or below. Write the figure down somewhere outside the account. If you later feel the urge to raise it in the middle of a session, that note is a useful check on whether the change is a plan or an impulse.
| Control | What it caps | When it tends to help |
|---|---|---|
| Deposit limit | The most you can add per day, per week or per month | You want a fixed budget, whatever happens in play |
| Net deposit limit | Deposits minus withdrawals over the period | You withdraw often and want the cap to reflect what actually left your bank |
| Stake limit | The size of a single bet or spin | You notice stakes creeping up during a session |
| Loss limit | How much you can lose over the period | You prefer to cap the outcome rather than the payments |
| Session limit | How long you can stay logged in at one time | Time, not money, is what runs away from you |
Time-out, self-exclusion and GAMSTOP
LeoVegas offers two kinds of break. A time-out runs from 1 day to 6 weeks and suits a pause you have planned, such as a busy month or a holiday. Self-exclusion runs from 6 months to 5 years and is meant for a longer, deliberate stop. Both periods are published in the operator’s help centre.
A separate LeoVegas help article covers GAMSTOP, the national self-exclusion scheme. GAMSTOP costs nothing and blocks you from every licensed online gambling site in Great Britain together, for a period of 6 months, 1 year or 5 years. A break set only at LeoVegas covers LeoVegas; a GAMSTOP registration covers all of them, including the other brands on the licence holder’s domain list.
If you are unsure which to choose, our guide to limits and time-outs compares them side by side, and the support and self-exclusion page lists free help in Great Britain.
Paying in and drawing money from LeoVegas
According to its help centre, the payment options at LeoVegas are Apple Pay, PayPal, Google Pay, debit cards and bank transfer or open banking. Credit cards are not on the list, and they cannot be: gambling on a credit card has been banned in Great Britain since 14 April 2020.
The withdrawal rules are published in full, which is why that row is on record. The minimum request is £10. LeoVegas says it charges no withdrawal fee of its own, although your bank or wallet may still apply its charges. Money goes back to the method you used to pay in, a rule usually called the closed loop. Once a request is made you cannot cancel it; that matches Gambling Commission rules, which since 31 October 2021 forbid operators to let players reverse a withdrawal.
On timing, the operator quotes 1–3 business days after approval. Its payment-methods page uses a longer “up to five business days” wording. We cannot tell which page is more current, so treat both as the operator’s own estimate rather than a promise, and plan as if the longer figure applies.
Two habits make the withdrawal path smoother. First, finish any document check before you ask for money back, because approval comes before payment. Second, if you have paid in with more than one method, ask support how a withdrawal will be split between them before you make the request, since the closed-loop rule decides where the money can go.
Withdrawal path
Verification, request, processing, payment — in the operator's own words, summarised. Any timing is the operator's estimate, not a promise from us.
- Verification
LeoVegas may ask for documents before a withdrawal is approved; it says the check usually takes up to 3 business days.
- Request
The minimum request is £10 and, once made, it cannot be cancelled by the player.
- Processing
LeoVegas states that it charges no withdrawal fee and pays back to the method used for the deposit.
- Payment
After approval the operator quotes 1–3 business days; its payment-methods page shows a longer “up to five business days” wording, so we treat the timing as the operator's estimate only.
Paying in, as the operator describes it: PayPal, Google Pay, debit cards, Apple Pay and bank transfer / open banking, according to its help centre.
Controls the operator lists
- Deposit and net deposit limits
- Stake, loss and session limits
- Time Alert reminder
- Time-out (1 day – 6 weeks)
- Self-exclusion (6 months – 5 years)
- GAMSTOP explained in help
Support channels: Live chat and email; hours not stated.
Reaching support, and where a complaint goes
LeoVegas publishes two support channels: live chat and email. We did not find opening hours stated on the pages we read, so the support row is partly on record. That is not a statement that the service is limited; it means the hours are not written down where we looked.
If something goes wrong, the route is the same at every licensed operator. Write to the operator first and keep a copy of every message. If it has not resolved the complaint within 8 weeks, you can take it to the alternative dispute resolution body named in its terms, which costs you nothing. Our guide to complaints and ADR walks through each step.
Because the hours are not published, keep your own record from the first contact: the date and time, the channel you used, a screenshot of the chat or a copy of the email, and any transaction reference. A complaint backed by dates and references is easier for the operator, and later for an ADR body, to deal with.
Why each ledger row reads the way it does
Every state in the ledger comes from a page we could read and date. “On record” means the operator publishes the rule for UK players; “partly on record” means something is missing; “not confirmed” would mean we could not read it, which for LeoVegas did not happen. The operator pages behind these rows were read on 30 September 2026 and the register on 28 October 2026.
- Licence: on record — the terms name LeoVegas Gaming PLC and account 39198, and the register shows no regulatory action for 2024–2026.
- Deposit limits: on record — deposit and net deposit limits are described in the UK help centre.
- Loss, stake or session limits: on record — all three appear in the same help article.
- Time-out and self-exclusion: on record — both with their periods, plus a separate GAMSTOP article.
- Play reminders: on record — the Time Alert is described next to the limits.
- Withdrawal rules: on record — minimum, fees, closed loop and the no-reversal rule are all published.
- Age and identity checks: on record — the operator explains document checks and its usual time for them.
- Support: partly on record — channels are published, opening hours are not.
Checks to make before you register
Gambling is spending on a pastime, never a way to earn. For a file where more rows are open questions, compare the Kwiff file or the BoyleSports file.
- Look at the address bar The UK site is leovegas.co.uk. Copies of well-known casino sites exist, so type the address yourself or use a link you trust.
- Match the account number Find 39198 on the public register and confirm leovegas.co.uk is on its active domain list.
- Decide your limit first You will be asked for a deposit limit before your first deposit. Pick the figure now, while you are not in the middle of play.
- Add a time control If sessions tend to run long, set the session limit or the Time Alert at the same time as the deposit limit.
- Find the support route Locate live chat and the email contact in the help centre before you deposit, so you know where to turn if you need help later.
- Read the terms you are accepting Version 6.1 of the UK terms is dated 24 June 2026. Our guide to reading casino terms shows what to look for in ten minutes.
Sources and dates
- UKGC register, account 39198
- LeoVegas UK terms, v6.1 (24 June 2026)
- LeoVegas help: withdrawals
- LeoVegas help: limits
- LeoVegas help: time-out and self-exclusion
Read on: 30 September 2026 (operator pages) and 28 October 2026 (register). Register read 28 October 2026.
Licence holder named on the operator's pages: Its UK terms (version 6.1, 24 June 2026) open with “we are LeoVegas Gaming Plc” and quote account number 39198.
The address we link to: leovegas.co.uk is on the licensee's domain list; leovegas.com is listed as inactive.
Not confirmed on our reading: Support opening hours.
Takeaways
- LeoVegas Gaming PLC holds account 39198 and has held its Casino Remote licence since 1 November 2014.
- The register shows no regulatory action against the licence holder for 2024–2026.
- Deposit, net deposit, stake, loss and session limits are all described in one help article.
- Time-outs last 1 day to 6 weeks; self-exclusion lasts 6 months to 5 years.
- The minimum withdrawal is £10, money goes back to the card or account you deposited from, and a request cannot be reversed.
- Live chat and email are published, but support opening hours are not.
Other casino files
The BoyleSports file5 on record · 2 partly on record · 1 not confirmed
The Kwiff file5 on record · 0 partly on record · 3 not confirmed
The bet365 file2 on record · 3 partly on record · 3 not confirmed
The Buzz Casino file5 on record · 2 partly on record · 1 not confirmed
The Casumo file1 on record · 0 partly on record · 7 not confirmed
Before you open an account, check that the address bar shows leovegas.co.uk and set your deposit limit before the first payment. LeoVegas is for adults aged 18 and over in Great Britain.
Advertising
Visit LeoVegas18+ · LeoVegas Gaming PLC runs LeoVegas under Gambling Commission account 39198. Free help: support and self-exclusion.